ISAD Scholarship Fund for Students

ISAD Scholarship Fund for Students

Virtual platform allows ISAD to make the conference more accessible than ever by eliminating the cost of travel. However, the virtual meeting is still just out of reach for many from underdeveloped countries. 

To be able to increase the number of people engaging with the virtual meeting; ISAD Organizing Committee has started a fundraiser for ISAD Scholarship Fund for Students. The funds will be used to support the students from underdeveloped countries.

How to Donate:

At the end of the registration form, you will find donation option before completing your registration. You may set the amount of your donation as you wish. Registration & donation must be completed before the Early-bird deadline; 11 October 2021.

How to Benefit:

Students from Low or Low-Middle Income Countries per World Bank classification could apply the scholarship of 75 EUR (list of the countries are given below) Please fill out the below application form before 11 October 2021.

Application form

You will be requested to upload your Student ID during the application. ISAD Organizing Secretariat will assess the applications and applicants will be notified of the outcome by 18 October 2021.

You will only receive the scholarship after you have attended the virtual meeting.


Afghanistan Guinea-Bissau Sierra Leone
Burkina Faso Haiti Somalia
Burundi Korea, Dem. People's Rep. South Sudan
Central African Republic Liberia Sudan
Chad Madagascar Syrian Arab Republic
Congo, Dem. Rep Malawi Tajikistan
Eritrea Mali Togo
Ethiopia Mozambique Uganda
Gambia, The Niger Yemen, Rep.
Guinea Rwanda  


Angola Honduras Papua New Guinea  
Algeria India Philippines
Bangladesh Kenya São Tomé and Principe
Benin Kiribati Senegal
Bhutan Kyrgyz Republic Solomon Islands
Bolivia Lao PDR Sri Lanka
Cabo Verde Lesotho Tanzania
Cambodia Mauritania Timor-Leste
Cameroon Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Tunisia
Comoros Moldova Ukraine
Congo, Rep. Mongolia Uzbekistan
Côte d'Ivoire Morocco Vanuatu
Djibouti Myanmar Vietnam
Egypt, Arab Rep. Nepal West Bank and Gaza
El Salvador Nicaragua Zambia
Eswatini Nigeria   Zimbabwe
Ghana Pakistan